Senator Stone to participate in "Spirit of the Law" Awards

San Jacinto event honors those who support military, law enforcement
Thursday, October 13, 2016

Senator Jeff Stone (R-Riverside County) will be among the presenters at 32nd annual “Spirit of the Law Awards” set for 5 p.m. on Saturday, October 22nd, , at the San Jacinto Assembly of God in San Jacinto.

The awards, presented by The Jones Family Trust, honor law enforcement agencies and officers,  local businesses and individuals for their many positive contributions to the community.

“The honorees at this wonderful event represent the best of the best of those taking positive action in support of law enforcement and our military,” said Senator Stone. “I am honored to be able to take part in the ceremony celebrating these groups and individuals.”

This year individuals, businesses, and groups will be honored in four categories:

“Spirit of the Community Award”

Abby’s Café, Allens Tire, Backs Automotive, Powerhouse Gym, Great Clips, Rose Salgado, and The Grove Theater

“Spirit of Service Award”

Darrell Connerton, Edward Dvorak, Melody & Leo Pagliei, Pastor Tom Hughes & Staff, Pastor Randy Jones & Staff, and Pastor Jeff Johnson & Staff

“Spirit of Law Award”

Riverside County Sheriff CCW Unit, Deputies San Jacinto Sheriff Station, Ray Allen and the LEPS, Michael George, Phil Flores, Victor Teran, Camp Pendleton SRT Unit, and San Jacinto Police Department

“Founders Award”

Jefferson County Louisiana Police Chief Craig Taffaro, Semper Fi Fund, Wounded Warriors, Marian Murillo Ortega, Steve Blocker and Elmo Henderson.

The San Jacinto Assembly of God is located at 300 W. 1st Street in San Jacinto.

The event is free and open to the public, however seats are limited.

Members of the media are encouraged to attend.

For tickets and more information contact Ricky Jones at (909) 528-3472 or email